REMOTE LEADERSHIP FACT SHEETS

Leadership in a crisis

Remote Leadership & Collaboration Program

In collaboration, the Institute for Leadership Dynamics (ILD) and Psychologie Halensee have jointly developed an online program to strengthen resilience and leadership effectiveness in crises. The Remote Leadership & Collaboration-Program contains: A company-specific sensitivity analysis to derive a catalog of measures to address your current challenges such as home office-work, virtual team structures, distance leadership, …

Remote Leadership & Collaboration Program Read More »

Home Office Tools App

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #7: Home Office Tools

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #7: Home Office Tools 1. Project management When teams are at home or in Berlin, Budapest and Milan, communication and the perspective of being able to collect relevant data and being able to do so are extremely important. This also includes a project management tool as an “IT heart”. PM tool …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #7: Home Office Tools Read More »

Crisis Management Man

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #6: Crisis Management

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #6: Crisis Management The natural inclination in a crisis may be to go into command-and-control. That is not leadership though! The following points must be clear for any leader under such conditions. 1.    Crisis Management: Find emotional balance Managers often run the risk of not wanting to accept crisis situations at …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #6: Crisis Management Read More »

Organisational Culture Remote Leadership

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #5: Organisational Culture

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #5: Organisational Culture In addition to leadership effectiveness, work organisation and communication, organisational culture is an important factor in the success of virtual collaboration. Features of organisational culture can be classified into three different levels: a visible level with cultural features such as rituals, dress codes or letterheads, a level that …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #5: Organisational Culture Read More »

Remote Leadership Structuring Time Woman Clocks

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #4: Structuring Work

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #4: Structuring Work Under conditions of remote work, the manager must structure work tasks precisely, and ensure that goals, tasks and responsibilities are clear. Because in virtual space, misunderstandings regarding tasks and decisions, difficulties in achieving tasks, faulty processes, etc. are often recognized much later than in real groups. There are …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #4: Structuring Work Read More »

Virtual Meeting Rules Business

Netiquette – Rule Templates for Virtual Meetings

Netiquette – Rule Templates for Virtual Meetings Despite being tiring for various reasons (Zoom Fatigue), online meetings are an invaluable connecting tool, particularly since the coronavirus pandemic. From prospects and clients to coworkers and remote team members around the world. Virtual meetings allow to carry out everything from sales calls to status updates with worldwide …

Netiquette – Rule Templates for Virtual Meetings Read More »

Communication Social Media

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #3: Virtual Communication

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet # 3: Virtual Communication 1. Netiquette If you lead your employees virtually and may not be able to see them for a long period of time, contact will maintained mostly via e-mail – i.e. in writing. Then it makes sense to agree a “netiquette” with all employees. For example, agree to: …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #3: Virtual Communication Read More »

COVID19 leading in crisis

Ten success factors for virtual collaboration

-Ten success factors for virtual collaboration-[/ whohit] Remote connection. What one can learn from the Corona crisis about virtual leadership and collaboration – and what one can’t. By Axel Klopprogge, Anne Burmeister and Franz Eichinger A study by the Goinger Kreis – A study by the Goinger Kreis First interim report Virtual collaboration is technically …

Ten success factors for virtual collaboration Read More »

REMOTE LEADERSHIP FACT SHEETS

Leadership in der Krise

Remote Leadership & Collaboration-Programm

In bewährter Zusammenarbeit haben das Institute for Leadership Dynamics (ILD) und Psychologie Halensee ein gemeinsames Online-Programm zur Stärkung von Resilienz und Führungswirksamkeit in Krisenentwickelt. Das Remote Leadership & Collaboration-Programm enthält: Eine unternehmensspezifische Sensitivitätsanalyse zur Ableitung eines bedarfsorientierten Maßnahmenkatalogs für ihre aktuellen Herausforderungen wie arbeiten im Homeoffice, virtuelle Teamstrukturen, führen auf Distanz, etc. Fokussierte Online (Akut-)Coaching-Sessions …

Remote Leadership & Collaboration-Programm Weiterlesen »

Remote Leadership Home-Office Tools App

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #7: Home-Office Tools

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #7: Home-Office Tools 1.    Projektmanagement Wenn Teams zu Hause oder in Berlin, Budapest und Mailand sitzen, sind Kommunikation und die Möglichkeit, relevante Daten einzusehen und bearbeiten zu können, enorm wichtig. Dazu gehört als IT-Herzstück ein Projektmanagement-Tool. Dieses Werkzeug schafft virtuelle Arbeitsräume. PM-Tools erlauben den gemeinsamen Zugriff auf Projektdaten, die Dokumentation sowie …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #7: Home-Office Tools Weiterlesen »

Krisenmanagement Mann

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #6: Krisenmanagement

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #6: Krisenmanagement Die natürliche Neigung in einer Krise kann darin bestehen, auf Kommando- und Kontrollmodus zu schalten. Das ist aber keine Führung! Die folgenden Punkte müssen für jede Führungskraft unter solchen Bedingungen klar sein. Krisenmanagement: Emotionale Balance finden Häufig besteht bei Führungskräften die Gefahr, dass sie sich Krisensituationen gar nicht zugestehen …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #6: Krisenmanagement Weiterlesen »

Organisationskultur Remote Leadership

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #5: Organisationskultur

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #5: Organisationskultur Zu Führungswirksamkeit, Arbeitsorganisation und Kommunikation tritt, besonders unter Bedingungen der virtuellen Zusammenarbeit, die Organisationskultur als Erfolgsfaktor der Zusammenarbeit. Merkmale der Organisationskultur können in drei verschiedene Ebenen eingeordnet werden: in eine sichtbare Ebene mit Kulturmerkmalen wie Rituale, Kleiderordnungen oder Briefköpfe, eine schwerer zugängliche, aus Normen und Standards bestehende Ebene, und …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #5: Organisationskultur Weiterlesen »

Strukturierung Time Woman Clocks

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #4: Strukturierung der Arbeit

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #4: Strukturierung der Arbeit Die Führungskraft muss auf Distanz besonders Arbeitsaufgaben präzise strukturieren und dafür sorgen, dass Ziele, Aufgaben und Verantwortlichkeiten klar sind. Denn im virtuellen Raum werden Missverständnisse hinsichtlich Aufgaben und Entscheidungen, Schwierigkeiten bei der Aufgabenerreichung, fehlerhafte Prozesse, etc. oftmals erst viel später erkannt als bei realen Gruppen. Dabei sieht …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #4: Strukturierung der Arbeit Weiterlesen »

Virtual Meeting Rules Business

Netiquette – Regelvorlagen für virtuelle Besprechungen

Netiquette – Regelvorlagen für virtuelle Besprechungen Obwohl Online-Meetings aus verschiedenen Gründen anstrengend sind (Zoom Fatigue), sind sie ein unschätzbares Verbindungsinstrument, insbesondere seit der Coronavirus-Pandemie. Sie verbinden Interessenten und Kunden bis hin zu Mitarbeitern und Remote-Teammitgliedern auf der ganzen Welt. Virtuelle Meetings ermöglichen alles von Verkaufsgesprächen bis hin zu Updates mit weltweiten Teilnehmern. Da es unstrittige …

Netiquette – Regelvorlagen für virtuelle Besprechungen Weiterlesen »

Communication Social Media

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #3: Virtuelle Kommunikation

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #3: Virtuelle Kommunikation   Virtuelle Kommunikation: Netiquette Wenn Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter virtuell führen und möglicherweise über einen langen Zeitraum nicht sehen (können), wird der kontinuierliche Kontakt auch vielfach über E-Mail – also schriftlich erfolgen. Hier macht es Sinn, mit den Mitarbeitern ebenfalls eine „Netiquette“ zu vereinbaren. Das bedeutet: Vereinbaren Sie beispielsweise, …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #3: Virtuelle Kommunikation Weiterlesen »

COVID19 leading in crisis

Zehn Erfolgsfaktoren der virtuellen Führung

Fernverbindung. Was man aus der Corona-Krise über virtuelle Führung und Zusammenarbeit lernen kann – und was nicht. Von Axel Klopprogge, Anne Burmeister und Franz Eichinger Eine Studie des Goinger Kreises – Eine Studie des Goinger KreisesErster Zwischenbericht   Virtuelle Zusammenarbeit ist technisch möglich. Die Instrumente und Plattformen sind einfach zu bedienen und arbeiten im Großen …

Zehn Erfolgsfaktoren der virtuellen Führung Weiterlesen »

distance leadership Führungsaufgaben

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #2: Führungsaufgaben

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #2: Führungsaufgaben Aus der Besonderheit virtueller Zusammenarbeit ergeben sich für die Führungskraft teils neue Aufgaben, teils sind die Führungsaufgaben nicht neu, müssen aber in veränderten Rahmenbedingungen geleistet werden. Es geht um einen Wandel in der Haltung, um die Weiterentwicklung von Managementkompetenzen. Diese Haltung wird auch als „dienende Führung“ bezeichnet, die gewinnend …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #2: Führungsaufgaben Weiterlesen »

Führungswirksamkeit auf Distanz

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #1: Führungswirksamkeit

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #1: Führungswirksamkeit COVID-19 hat viele Unternehmen dazu veranlasst, einige oder alle ihrer Mitarbeiter zu bitten, von zu Hause aus zu arbeiten. Führungswirksamkeit auf Distanz, wenn Teams sich nicht mehr im Büro begegnen, kann eine Herausforderung darstellen: Ein virtuelles Team erfordert, dass Führungskräfte ihr gutes Management quasi verdoppeln, einschließlich der Festlegung klarer …

Remote Leadership Fact Sheet #1: Führungswirksamkeit Weiterlesen »